“Thought breeds thought; children familiar with great thoughts take as naturally to thinking for themselves as the well-nourished body takes to growing; and we must bear in mind that growth; physical, intellectual, moral, spiritual, is the sole end of education.”

Charlotte M. Mason

Welcome to Ambleside
Primary School of Kensington

Ambleside Primary School of Kensington is a Christ centered school that is based on the thought and practice of British author, philosopher and teacher, Charlotte Mason (1842 -1923).

The school has been founded to provide a ‘living education’ for the children of Kensington and surrounding areas.

A living education cultivates a love to learn, to live lives caring for others, while interacting with the best literature, the greatest works of art and music and creation.


We are Now Open:

Grade RR/Pre-K 4-5 year olds

Grade R/K

Grade 1

Grade 2

Grade 3

Grade 4 & 5

Grade 6 (2020)


School Times

Grade Times
Pre-Kindergarten
Mondays & Tuesdays - Sports
07:45 - 12:45
12:15 - 12:45 
Kindergarten
Mondays & Tuesdays - Sports
07:45 - 12:45
12:45 - 13:15 
Grade 1
Mondays - Ball Skills
Tuesdays - Team Sports
07:45 - 13:15
13:15 - 14:00 
14:15 - 15:00  
Grade 2
Tuesdays - Team Sports
Wednesdays - Ball Skills
07:45 - 14:00
14:15 - 15:00 
14:15 - 15:00  
Grade 3
Tuesdays - Team Sports
Wednesdays - Ball Skills
07:45 - 14:15
14:15 - 15:00 
14:15 - 15:00  
Grade 4 & 5
Tuesdays - Team Sports
Wednesdays - Ball Skills
07:45 - 14:15
14:15 - 15:00 
14:15 - 15:00  

School Calendar

Term Date
Term 1 - 2019
Start
Close

Wed 16 Jan
Fri 15 Mar
Term 2 - 2019
Start
Close
HALF TERM Close
HALF TERM Start
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
(Good Friday)
(Family Day)
School Closed

Tue 2 Apr
Fri 14 Jun
Wed 29 May @ 16:00
Thu 2 May

Fri 19 Apr
Mon 22 Apr
Fri 14 Jun
Term 3 - 2019
Start
Close
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
(Womens Day)

Tue 9 Jul
Fri 20 Sep

Fri 9 Aug
Term 4 - 2019
Start
Close
School Closed

Tue 8 Oct
Fri 6 Dec
Fri 15 Nov

Contact us for more information

Ambleside Primary School of Kensington is affiliated with Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)

Like our Facebook page to keep up with Events & Announcements or view them below